top of page
  • Writer's pictureRosangela Atte

MEDITERRANEAN PUFF PASTRY TART

The perfect appetizer! I literally whipped it up in 30 minutes including cooking time! I always have puff pastry in my freezer, but today I happened to have some puff pastry sheets in my refrigerator, all I needed to do was preheat the oven to 400F°, and top the pastry with the rest of the ingredients, which are staples in my refrigerator, and done!

Adorable slate board from @emiliarosehomeboutique

INGREDIENTS FOR 8 SLICES

- One 18×11puff pastry sheet

-1/2 cup of pesto

-1 cup of sautéed peppers and onions (approximately 1 pepper and 1 large onion)

-1/2 cup of pitted Kalamata olives cut in half

-1/2 cup of goat cheese

-1/4 cup of pinenuts

-Balsamic glaze, I used De Nigris

-Fresh basil

-1 egg to brush on edges of pastry

METHOD

1. Preheat the oven to 400F°

2. Line the baking sheet with parchment paper

3. Place puff pastry on top

4. Spread pesto all over pastry

5. Scatter the onions and peppers all over pastry

6. Do the same with olives and goat cheese

7. Top with the pinenuts

8. Fold the sides in about 1"

9. Brush folded sides with a beaten egg and bake for 20 minutes, or until golden brown and crisp at the bottom

10. When the tart is read, let it cool for 5 minutes, then drizzle some balsamic glaze all over and sprinkle some freah basil

Buon Appetito!


24 views0 comments

Yorumlar


bottom of page