top of page
  • Writer's pictureRosangela Atte

Spinach & Artichocke Dip

Updated: May 9, 2022

Such a classic, easy and satisfying appetizer.

The first time I tried it, was 25 years ago when I moved to Vancouver from Napoli. I believe it was a restaurant called Caramba, and I couldn't believe how good this concoction was!

After that, I attempted to re-create it in my kitchen and I think I nailed it! This is the super simple recipe I created.


INGREDIENTS

🌱4 cups frozen spinach

🌱1.5 cups artichoke hearts

🌱1 onion

🌱1 red bell pepper

🌱2 garlic cloves

🌱3 tbs EVOO

🌱1 tsp of salt

🌱500 g cream cheese

🌱1 cup sour cream

🌱1 cup mayo

🌱2 cups shredded cheddar cheese or similar cheese


CROSTINI

🌱1 baguette

🌱1/4 cup EVOO

🌱1/2 tsp salt

🌱1 tsp garlic powder

🌱oregano


METHOD

Sauté onion, pepper, and garlic until tender. Add chopped artichokes and salt. Cook for a few minutes and add spinach. Cook until spinach renders all the water and turn off the heat. Once the spinach mixture is cool, but not cold, add the rest of the ingredients. Place the dip in a baking dish, top with more cheese, and bake at 375F °for 25 minutes or until bubbling and golden around the edges.

Slice the baguette into 1 cm thick slices, and place on a cookie sheet. Mix olive oil, salt, and garlic powder. Brush olive oil mixture on both sides of bread slices, and sprinkle with oregano. Bake at 375F° for 15-20 minutes turning each slice a few times during baking. Serve dip with crostini! Buon Appetito💚

Click on the link to watch the how-to video

23 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page