top of page
  • Writer's pictureRosangela Atte

SHRIMP SALAD WITH CITRUS AND HERB VINAIGRETTE

SHRIMP SALAD WITH CITRUS AND HERB VINAIGRETTE INGREDIENTS: 2-3 people


-1 lbs poached shrimp

-1 head romaine, chopped

-1 yellow bell pepper, diced

-4 large radishes, thinly sliced

-1 avocado, diced

-20 grape tomatoes, halved

-1 small cucumber, sliced

-1/3 cup feta, crumbled

-1/4 cup red onion, minced


VINAIGRETTE

-1/2 CUP EVOO

-Juice of 2 lemons

-Juice of 1 lime

-1/2 cup fresh herbs

-1 tsp salt


I used oregano, and parsley then sprinlked some cilantro on my plate, because I'm the only one in my family that loves it!!


HOW TO ASSEMBLE

1.In a wide bowl, place romaine on the bottom.

2.Arrange all other ingredients around the bowl, placing shrimp in the middle.

3.Make vinaigrette in a blender,

drizzle all over salad, toss and serve!!

4.Sprinlke with extra herbs if you like.

Enjoy this amazing salad, that will become one of your favorites! Buon Appetito Amici!


17 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Linguine Alle Vongole

This pasta dish transports me to my beloved Napoli, every time I make it. I remember my nonno Pasquale coming home on Sundays, with bags...

Kommentare


bottom of page