top of page
  • Writer's pictureRosangela Atte

Mediterranean Salmon, And Fregola Bowl

Updated: Dec 5, 2021

I've been wanting to create my own version of the rice and salmon bowl, and yesterday was the perfect day, since I had some leftover roasted salmon.

I used @_favuzzi fregola as the base, and added whatever I had in my fridge and pantry to create this super delicious and healthy bowl.


Here's the recipe:

🔹️100 g fregola

🔹️3-4 oz. of cooked salmon

🔹️2-3 tbs. Favuzzi Basil pesto

🔹️6 small tomatoes

🔹️2" piece of delicata squash

🔹️1/4 cup of canned chikpeas

🔹️1/4 cup blanched green beans

🔹️1 tbs. capers

🔹️2 tbs. Kalamata olives

🔹️30 g feta

🔹️1/4 cup of sliced fennel

🔹️1 shallot

🔹️Favuzzi sea salt and fresh herbs

🔹️Lemon juice

🔹️Salt

🔹️Fresh thyme

🔹️Chili flakes

🔹️Oregano

🔹️1/4 cup EVOO which you're going to use for roasting and dressing veggies


METHOD

Heat oven to 400F, slice delicata squash in circles, take seeds out and place on a baking tray. Slice shallot and place on the same baking tray. Wash and dry tomatoes and place on the same baking tray. Drizzle EVOO all over vegetables and sprinkle with the sea salt with herbs, and fresh thyme. Gently toss them and roast for 20-25 minutes turning them once. In the mean time, blanch green beans, and dress with EVOO, lemon juice, salt and chili pepper. Rinse the chick peas and dress with, EVOO, lemon juice, oregano and salt. Cook the fregola as you would cook pasta and drain very well.

Add pesto to the fregola, toss until well coated and top with all the rest of the ingredients.

Enjoy! Buon Appetito Amici!

16 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Linguine Alle Vongole

This pasta dish transports me to my beloved Napoli, every time I make it. I remember my nonno Pasquale coming home on Sundays, with bags...

留言


bottom of page